Reviews are extremely important in showing that a company is offering a good service and I always check the reviews on any service I am paying for before I part with my hard earned cash.

This is why I have decided to add a testimonial page to my site, and am now requesting that my clients leave a review.

The harsh reality of reviews are that people that are unhappy will always take the time to write a bad review, as they want to warn other potential buyers of their bad experience.

However, when a client is amazingly happy with a service,not everyone has the time to take out of their day to write a good review. This is because people that are not in the service industry do not always realise how important good reviews are in boosting business and giving people confidence in using their services.

Anybody can write a page of testimonials on their website and claim that these are genuine reviews .

Therefore in order to show that the testimonials written below are genuine I have included the date, and the social medium where the review was posted. In this way prospective clients can check that all of these reviews are genuine reviews. These reviews have been quoted word for word from the relevant social media sites.

Google review Sara Patey September 2017

‘I found do hypnosis on a Google search and noted it was local to me. After reading the thorough information provided on the Web site I decided to make the call. Like many people I had tried in vain to loose weight by myself generally .I found Do hypnosis on a Google search and noted it was local to me. Like many people I had tried in vain to loose weight by myself generally failing to do so for any length of time. The cost put me off initially as I noted it was a course for hypnoband. So I saved up and decided after an initial free session with Debbie that I wanted to give it a go. I found her very kind and supportive but also realistic in what I should expect. It has been quite a journey but after 8 weeks I had lost 16 pounds! I can honestly say whilst not an easy process personally that it has been life changing and at present the hypnosis has totally changed the way I think of food and how I eat for the better. Drop box tapes are also provided and I have got into a daily habit of listening to them to keep things on track. I can recommend Debbie as a highly trained Hypnotherapist who gets the job done!! Thank you’

Facebook review Jackie Acres 5 star 

‘Can’t thank Debbie enough for helping me find ways to cope with a fear of flying phobia that had crept up on me in recent years. After 5 sessions, this month I got back on an aeroplane on my own and flew to Paris. Looking forward to each future flight getting easier.’

Google review Jackie Acres October 2017

‘I can’t thank Debbie enough for helping me cope with a fear of flying phobia that has crept up on me in recent years. She genuinely likes helping people which makes her great at her job. I was very sceptical about hypnosis at the start but she genuinely likes helping people which makes her great at her job. I was very sceptical about hypnosis at the start but after 5 sessions I had such faith in her belief that it would work, that I got on a plane on my own and flew to Paris. And she was right, it did work. I am looking forward to each flight getting easier and easier. Thank you Debbie for opening up the world again to me.’

Facebook review Kerry Watson5 star 

 Facebook review Jan Kur — 5 star  April 9th 2017

‘What can I say, except I went to one of the best! I needed someone who could help me on a deep level, and Debbie has helped me in a way she’ll never know.
I wanted a therapist local to me in Kent, so I looked on line, and Do hypnosis came up. The first thing that was great for me Debbie is in Gillingham an hour away, and secondly I didn’t have to go London and pay London prices. Once I had spoken to Debbie, I knew this was the therapist for me. When I went to her clinic I found it so relaxing and calm. The way Debbie knew how to calm and reassure me with her calming voice, made feel I’m doing the right thing. I have deliberately waited for six weeks to see if this has worked to last. I can honestly say, Debbie knows what she’s doing, and she does it so well. I will be going back, as I want to get rid of my fear of driving. I wish Debbie the very best. I highly recommend Debbie’s therapy’.

Facebook review Peter Bradley  — 5 star September 17th 2015

Amazing results ! Highly recommended – increased self confidence, sales and income along with serenity and peace of mind. Fantastic!*
Facebook review Jacqueline Tower  — 5 star June 25th 2016
Excellent results, really worked for weight loss, feel much better about myself because of it.*

Email received 24.12.2016


 Just to wish you a Happy Christmas.

 Also to let you know that I have now lost over three stone and dropped two dress sizes, so thank you.*


Jacqui Tower

 Facebook review Louise Phillips 5 star  July 2016

 Where does the therapist go for therapy! I came to see Debbie after struggling to manage the stress of juggling a thriving therapy practice with completing a degree and family life. I felt overwhelmed, anxious and needed to find balance in my life. Debbie has been absolutely amazing! After just 4 sessions I was able to feel calm and in control in situations that previously overwhelmed me and found that I was once again able to enjoy the challenges of life and most importantly to find a healthy balance. I can’t recommend Debbie highly enough she really is an outstanding therapist!*

 Facebook review Glen Butler  — 5 star  December 1 2016

Excellent result and a great service before, during and after. I was sceptical before going as i was not a believer that hypnosis was actually real and not just some pretend gimmick. I had tried lots of things but nothing really worked so thought I had nothing else to lose. I am now so glad that I did.  I would now highly recommend hypnosis and DO Hypnosis Kent to anyone to help with whatever they need.*

 Google review Keith Lyall – October 2016 – five stars

Google review Pat Brown July 2016 -five stars

I found my experience with Debbie O’Neill very helpful. She puts herself out and makes sure that you are completely satisfied before you go. I would not hesitate to go back if I had a further problem.*

 Google review Dari June 2016

Highly impressed with the service I received from DO Hypnosis! I have recently been receiving hypnoband treatments, and I’m astonished at how well it’s working. I’ve already lost my target of three stone in weight, an absolutely amazing achievement which seemed impossible before I started seeing Debbie, who is extremely professional and supportive. The hypnosis itself is lovely and relaxing, and I would truly recommend DO Hypnosis to all my friends and family*.
Please note results may vary from person to person. There are never guarantees when undergoing any form of therapy and for this reason we do not offer any guarantees for any of our hypnotherapy services. *